Petroglyphs at La Cieneguilla

Last weekend, we went to this very local–but new to us–site on BLM land. A volcanic stone dyke, like those out in the Galisteo Basin, covered in petroglyps.

IMG_1154

IMG_1157

Fellow hikers, even seeing my cane, assured me I could get up. But it wasn’t easy for me. I froze near the top. Rich said: take three more steps. Then I saw the glyphs!

IMG_1158

IMG_1159

Rich took my camera and scrambled closer than I could to take some photographs.

IMG_1160

IMG_1162

IMG_1163

3 thoughts on “Petroglyphs at La Cieneguilla

Leave a Reply

