Blog Thoughts

First of all, a thank you to all the poets who made April a lively month on the blog! There is some extra work that came in too late for poetry month that I’ll be presenting later.
IMG_1128

I appreciate the response to my disability writing. I’m working on a much longer piece, a memoir of the harrowing illness that led to my current situation. The events happened forty years ago, and the experience created memories confused by morphine, sleep deprivation psychosis, and near death experiences…but I’m trying to reconstruct a narrative whole. Hopefully will be sharing some of it.

IMG_1130

Please consider sharing your own experiences of disability. I’m looking for short prose pieces on this theme.

I’m also working more on writing about my father–it ties in with the former material, too.

Looking forward to Haiku Canada conference next week in Victoria, BC and no doubt will be sharing haiku from there.

What do you want to read? To write? I welcome your suggestions and submissions.

Leave a Reply

