Quiet Spaces–Some Evocative Art

In Santa Fe Railyard–LewAllen Galleries’ upcoming exhibition of works by Christopher Benson, John Beerman, David Hines, and Kurt Solmssen, Quiet Spaces. The artist’s reception will take place on Friday, September 25th, from 5-7 PM at LewAllen Galleries.

I like the places these images take me to:

Chritopher Benson, 'Roswell 10 - The Sculptor', 2015, oil on canvas, 84 x 84 inches
Benson

David Hines, 'High Vista End of Lancaster, CA', 2015, oil on canvas, 24 x 46 inches
Hines

John Beerman, 'View from Cottage with Grey Truck, NM', 2015, oil on linen, 32 x 36 inches
Beerman

Kurt Solmssen, 'The Peach Tree', 2015, oil on canvas, 50 x 114 inches
Solmssen

2 thoughts on “Quiet Spaces–Some Evocative Art

  1. Hello! I took classes with you years ago. I’m still writing. I work for Wordharvest and the Tony Hillerman Writers Conference. I also worked full-time for the State Archives. Do you still work with the Santa Fe Literary Review? I’d love to publish something there. I know several people you’ve published in the review. I recently met Meridith Machen during the legislative session and she said she knew you. We were talking about various local writers. I’ll follow your blog now. ~F

Leave a Reply

