Point and Shoot In The Hood

It’s a bit difficult to see how creative process comes together. Isabel and I went to torah study group last week, had lunch, and walked the acequia trail.

img_2220

img_2222

img_2223

If I’d been alone, I wouldn’t have been photographing. I find that no person’s land soth of my house to be mysterious, a bit threatening, even after all these years.

img_2224

It’s a profoundly in-between place, even with the Railyard development.

img_2235

img_2236

I don’t think this neighborhood will ever be anything other than slightly shabby and always charming.

img_2237

img_2238

img_2239

My affection for it has been one of the great sustaining things in my life.

img_2243

img_2249
u

Leave a Reply

