Clouds by Laurie Tümer

Do you have an image of the perfect way for your audience to experience your work?

Last year I had a reading of essays from my book Night Writer (my essay and Eddie Tafoya’s) at the Espanola iconic liquor store/bar Saints & Sinners. It could not have been a more perfect place to read/hear this particular work as it was an affectionate and badass homage to Espanola that had pictures of the place Saints & Sinners too. There were snacks and mixed drinks! I tend to have different “perfect” locations in mind for each of my books to be read and listened to — “intimate” events at small spaces. The essays in my book CLOUDS (images and essays) are scheduled to be read high on a hill at a friend’s gallery in Cordova as close to the clouds as possible!

Laurie Tümer

***

I just have to say that the perfect way for me to experience this book is to be delighted I have a copy I can look at any time. It communicates utter transcendence. Here are some images from the Photo Eye site–
http://blog.photoeye.com/2017/03/laurie-tumer-clouds-new-work-and.html

Leave a Reply

