Beam Walking By Bill Waters

Published by

on

Beam-Walking
 
When I was little, I asked my brother what was in the attic. “Nothing,” he said, and added that you had to keep your feet on the beams or you’d fall through the ceiling.
 
The only beams I knew of were sunbeams, which filtered through the air vents on each side of the house. I wondered how they enabled you to walk without falling through, and I worried about what would happen if the sun went behind a cloud while you were standing on them.
 
don’t look down!
this high-wire act
called life

2 responses to “Beam Walking By Bill Waters”

  1. Beam-Walking | Bill Waters ~~ Haiku Avatar

    […] in Miriam’s Well: Poetry, Land Art, and Beyond (https://miriamswell.wordpress.com/2017/01/25/beam-walking-by-bill-waters/), […]

  2. Gary Waters Avatar
    Gary Waters

    I am very impressed with your metiforical haiku application describing a comparison of a beam of light and the experience of life…

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.